Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for developing a slate of officer nominees to be elected at the GBA annual convention. The make-up of this committee remains defined: the 10 Group-level members of the GBA board of directors, as well as the three past chairmen of the GBA, with the immediate past chairman serving as Chair. To serve on this committee, you must be elected by your peers.
Contact Label
Group 2
Mr. Glenn Pait Willis, Jr.
South Georgia Banking Company
P.O. Box 1505
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 382-4211
Group 4
Mr. Johnny S. Smith
Newton Federal Bank
P.O. Box 1037
Covington, GA 30015
(770) 786-7088
Group 6
Mr. Henry J. Pope, Jr.
Exchange Bank
P.O. Box 580
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0580
(478) 452-4531
Group 8
Mr. Michael T. Lee
Ameris Bank
3140 Inner Perimeter Road
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 671-8751 (direct)
Group 10
Mr. C. Rhodes McLanahan
First American Bank & Trust Company
P.O. Box 1688
Athens, GA 30603
(706) 354-5093