Association Staff

The Georgia Bankers Association staff is dedicated to serving the needs of Georgia bankers.

The staff is highly trained, motivated and recognized among their association colleagues for their leadership.  Key GBA staff have served in elected and appointed positions at both the state and national levels. Use the e-mail links below to communicate with these professionals.

Executive




Joe Brannen

President & CEO
jbrannen@gabankers.com
404.401.0274



David Oliver

Executive Vice President &
Chief Operating Officer
doliver@gabankers.com
404.520.6311

















Government Relations & Advocacy




Elizabeth Chandler

Executive Vice President, Government Relations & Advocacy
echandler@gabankers.com
404.372.7893



Steve Bridges

Government Relations Consultant
sbridges@gabankers.com
404.420.2037



Bo Brannen

Senior Vice President, Member Services & Advocacy
bbrannen@gabankers.com

404.420.2014 


 Tripp Cofield

President & CEO,
GBA Insurance Trust & Retirement Services
tcofield@gabankers.com

617.909.9530















Education




Kathy Friestad

Senior Professional Development Manager
kfriestad@gabankers.com
404.420.2024



Alison Moreau

Senior Professional
Development Manager
amoreau@gabankers.com
404.420.2034



Aimee Corcoran

Professional Development Manager
acorcoran@gabankers.com
404.420.2035



Mary Frances Miller

Professional Development Administrator
mfmiller@gabankers.com
404.420.2010















GBA Insurance Trust




Tripp Cofield
President & CEO
tcofield@gabankers.com
617.909.9530



Tessa Nolan
Senior Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer
tnolan@gabankers.com
404.420.2017



Lee Monroe
Manager, Finance & Administration
lmonroe@gabankers.com
404.420.2013

 

Jayn Lawson
Manager, Member Support
jlawson@gabankers.com
404.420.2002


Keri Brooks
Corporate Counsel
kbrooks@gabankers.com
770.778.4294
















GBA Retirement Services, Inc.




 Tripp Cofield

President & CEO
tcofield@gabankers.com

617.909.9530



Mandy Richards

Senior Vice President
mrichards@gabankers.com
404.420.2025



Erin Howard

Member Services Coordinator
ehoward@gabankers.com
404.420.2012



















Member Services and Communications




Bo Brannen
Senior Vice President, Member Services & Advocacy
bbrannen@gabankers.com
404.420.2014



Katina Weiss
Marketing and Communications Manager
kweiss@gabankers.com
404.420.2021



















Public Deposit Collateral Pool Programs




Sherry Scruggs
Public Deposit Collateral Pools Director
sscruggs@gabankers.com
404.420.2029



Angella Black
Collateral Pools Program Analyst
ablack@gabankers.com


Erin Howard
Member Services Coordinator
ehoward@gabankers.com
404.420.2012















Finance, Administration and Operations




John Runnion
Senior Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer
jrunnion@gabankers.com
678.274.7785



Fauzia Anjum
Senior Accountant
fanjum@gabankers.com
404.420.2011



Frankie Harris
Operations Administrator
fharris@gabankers.com

404.420.2019